À propos de MTL Détours 

Fall leaves in a secret green alley ruelle verte in Plateau Mont-Royal district - MTL Detours

MTL Détours

MTL Detours est une entreprise de visites à pied en petit groupe qui vise à montrer aux clients le vrai côté authentique et local de Montréal. Les groupes sont limités à un maximum de 10 participants - on veut que vous ayez l'attention que vous méritez et que vous viviez une expérience personnelle. Nos guides sont des experts locaux de Montréal qui vous montreront tous les coins et recoins de cette ville fascinante. On n'offre que des visites à pied parce que la meilleure façon de voir Montréal est à pied et on a créé les meilleurs itinéraires qui mettent en valeur les points forts de Montréal. Si vous voulez voir le vrai Montréal et découvrir ce qui rend cette ville si spéciale, rejoignez-nous pour l'une de nos visites soigneusement organisées. Les circuits MTL Détours sont ouverts, diversifiés et inclusifs - tout le monde est le bienvenu. La fondatrice Lesley travaille avec un petit groupe de guides de haut niveau - vous serez entre d'excellentes mains !

Équipe

Lesley Thompson - Fondatrice

MTL Detours est le résultat de l'histoire d'amour de Lesley avec sa ville natale - la ville unique et absolument fabuleuse de Montréal.

Née et élevée à Montréal, les amis de Lesley l'ont surnommée « Miss Montréal ». En tant que marcheuse passionnée et passionnée de photographie, Lesley a toujours passé son temps libre à explorer Montréal à pied et à capturer la ville à travers son objectif.

Ses études en tourisme l'ont amenée à une carrière riche et variée de plus de 20 ans dans l'industrie touristique montréalaise. Une curiosité insatiable pour l'histoire, l'architecture, l'urbanisme, l'art, la politique, la culture et tout ce qui touche à Montréal l'a amenée à poursuivre des études à l'Institut hôtelier et touristique du Québec (ITHQ) pour obtenir son diplôme, sa certification et sa licence de guide touristique professionnelle à Montréal. .

 

Combinant ses expériences, ses intérêts et sa passion pour Montréal, elle fait le grand saut et crée sa propre entreprise de circuits pédestres spécialisée en petits groupes – MTL Détours – en 2019.

 

Elle adore faire visiter la ville aux visiteurs et partager non seulement ses connaissances, ses endroits préférés et ses idées, mais aussi son enthousiasme contagieux et sa passion pour Montréal. Rien ne vaut la visite d'un véritable expert local qui aime sa ville !

Une poignée de guides exceptionnels travaillent avec moi et vous serez entre de très bonnes mains. 

MTL Detours founder Lesley Thompson braving the freezing January winter temperatures next to the St. Lawrence River with ice fog and the Montreal skyline in the background - MTL Detours

Rencontrer l'équipe

Martin photo.jpg

Martin

Elise Photo.jpg

Elise

Amelie Photo.JPG

Amélie

About MTL Detours

Fall leaves in a secret green alley ruelle verte in Plateau Mont-Royal district - MTL Detours

MTL Detours

MTL Detours is a small-group walking tour company focused on showing guests the real, authentic, local side of Montreal. Groups are capped at a maximum of 10 participants - I want you to have the attention that you deserve and provide you with a personal experience. Your guide Lesley is a local Montreal expert who will show you all the nooks and crannies of this fascinating city. I only offer walking tours because the best way to see Montreal is on foot and I have created the best routes that showcase the highlights of Montreal. If you want to see the real Montreal and learn about what makes this city so special, join me on one of my carefully curated tours. MTL Detours tours are open, diverse & inclusive - all people are welcome. During the busy season, I work with a select group of top-notch fellow guides to help me out - you'll be in excellent hands!

Meet your guide Lesley

Lesley Thompson - Founder

MTL Detours is the result of Lesley’s lifelong love affair with her hometown – the unique and absolutely fabulous city of Montreal.

Born and raised in Montreal, Lesley’s friends have nicknamed her “Miss Montreal”. As an avid walker and photography enthusiast, Lesley has always spent her free time exploring Montreal on foot and capturing the city through her lens.

Her studies in Tourism led her to a rich and varied career spanning over 20 years in the local Montreal tourism industry. An insatiable curiosity for history, architecture, urban planning, art, politics, culture and all things Montreal led her to pursue studies at the Hotel & Tourism Institute of Quebec (ITHQ) to obtain her diploma, certification and license as a professional Montreal Tourist Guide.

 

Combining her experiences, interests and passion for Montreal, she made the big jump and created her own walking tour company specializing in small groups – MTL Detours – in 2019.

 

She loves showing visitors around town and sharing not only her knowledge, fave spots and insights, but also her contagious enthusiasm and passion for Montreal. Nothing beats being shown around by a true local expert who loves their city!

A select handful of outstanding fellow guides work with me on occasion during the busy season and you'll be in very good hands. 

MTL Detours founder Lesley Thompson braving the freezing January winter temperatures next to the St. Lawrence River with ice fog and the Montreal skyline in the background - MTL Detours